Good evening my dearest darklings.  I know it’s been a while since I posted anything and this is far from my usual time but tomorrow is pretty full and starts early so I thought I’d post my post now.  The good thing about tomorrow being busy is it’s mostly good stuff, or at least stuff that should end in a positive light. wp-1454831639275.jpeg

I hope that any of the guys that read this that have children have all had an excellent father’s day weekend.  This weekend has been a bit of a roller coaster for me.  There have been some very good parts and also, of course because it’s me, some very bad ones as well.  The good parts I’ll keep to myself for now except for those of you who are already in the know.  The bad?  Let me tell you about it.

For starters, I still have bruises showing up from the accident I had Saturday before last and my hands both still ache and want to grip nothing too heavy, too long or too tightly.  But that inconsequential to what the down side of this ride is.  The common interest, as I have and will continue to refer to him as, has still not let me even speak to my children.  I’m sure it’s a foreign concept to him, but I miss them.  Horribly.  It’s so bad that I’m dreaming crying bloodabout them, seeing them in those first couple of seconds when you wake up and aren’t fully conscious yet.  Now I understand that today is father’s day and he should have them today.  But given that I’ve been calling everyday, multiple times to get a chance to even speak to them, I could have gotten that much from any human that has a semblance of a soul or a heart.  I never did this to him and he promised he’d never do it to me either but so many, like just about all, of his promises have been lies.

It was a hard lesson learned the hard way that he is a person to not be trusted.  Not his word, his promise and definitely not someone one should trust with their heart.  But hindsight is 20/20 and I know better now.  And fortunately, I’m smart enough to not make that mistake with him twice.

