Good morning darklings.  This morning I have to be particularly grateful.  I’ve got coffee with cream AND sugar and, though I’m very, very low on them, I’ve got a couple of cigarettes.  It’s been a while since I’ve had the trifecta.  I’m still kind of tired though.  Since I still don’t have the kids I took a sleeping pill last night and they knocked my butt wp-1453329067432.jpegout.  I didn’t wake up once last night and I cannot remember the last time I slept straight through the night.  There were some weird dreams involved but I can’t remember them very well, mostly just that they were weird.  But that’s ok.  Weird is my normal most of the time.

And a good friend of mine donated a roll of toilet paper at just the right time.  I’d run out of Taco Bell napkins so things were looking pretty dire.  As I was leaving and walking back to my car a guy working at another house was packing up his truck told me I’m beautiful.  That was unexpected and nice.  I hear the opposite often enough.  Maybe I’ll eventually start to believe it.  I mean, not every man I come across is going to compliment me because he’s trying to sleep with me, right?  And men wouldn’t just assume that saying one nice thing is going to get them laid.  I hope.wp-1453329010152.jpeg

I believe this afternoon I’ll be picking my kids up from school.  That’s good because I’ve really missed them.  Don’t get me wrong, it was nice to be able to do stuff and sleep without worry but I miss my kids very much.  I don’t think I’ve ever been away from them for this long, even counting hospital stays.  And the last one of those I believe was almost two years ago.

But anyway, life could be worse I guess.  It wasn’t long ago that I had absolutely no cigarettes or stuff to make my coffee the way I like.  I had longer to wait for money.  I’m getting more nice things said to me.  It looks like I’m going to have a way to maybe make some money, please God.  If I can just make it through the next day or two, maybe, just maybe, I might make it.  Me and LaVerne and Shirley, lol, we’re gonna make it.  Please, please I hope.

