Good morning my lovelies.  I actually managed to scrounge together enough change to buy a coffee and, oh my God, it is so good.  I actually forgot how nice a good cup of coffee and a cigarette are for breakfast.  I am not used to not having money.  Though I am getting used to it.  It still sucks though and I don’t see me ever liking it.  Who does, right?  I’m not 63037164.gifgoing to hold my breath but hopefully at least some of the money might come today.  That would be so very helpful.

This has been a very interesting weekend.  I went out some.  Saw some people I haven’t seen in a long time and met some new ones.  Played pool for the first time in forever and actually did good and won.  It was a fluke though because I sucked at the second game which is more my style.  I at some crabs for the first time in forever too.  Driving home one night a guy at a stoplight told me I’m beautiful and asked if I’d let him kiss me at the next stop light.  I got to sleep without worry.  It’s been a very long time since that’s happened, probably close to a decade.  And I’m single again.

Now if I can just get the money situation under control, things would be pretty good.  There’s a job opportunity that I’m interested in that I’d be good at if I could ever get my cell phone turned back on.  That would help for where I’m falling short monetarily.  And I’m also going to be doing some editing on the side.  So if I can do the one, that should be able to work around my kids’ schedules, the editing can be done when I have free time or at night since I don’t really sleep anyway.  And even if I want to, I’ll be able to afford coffee, creamer, sugar and cigarettes so I’ll be able to stay awake when necessary.

So I guess the silver lining here would be that it’s almost safe to have some hope.  I’m doing it regardless.  Let’s hope (haha) that I’m not screwing myself on this one.  Men still seem to find me attractive, which is nice.  It looks like I might actually be able to make some money that isn’t controlled by anyone else.  I’m a free woman.  As long as I can keep from getting evicted, things might just maybe work out.  Keep your fingers crossed for me please.

 

