Good morning my dearests.  This one is a little rough.  I’m super low on cigarettes and feeling extra anxious so, of course, I want to smoke more.  That’s a delicate line to walk, let me tell you.  So I’m employing a suggestion from my best friend to only smoke half at a time.  It’s not the same but it’s better than being totally out of cigarettes.

Anyway, I knew last night what I was going to write about this morning.  I dozed off for a few minutes and woke up to thunder and lightning flashing through the slats and underneath the vertical blinds on my sliding door.  I love thunderstorms and this was thedownload.gif first one in the new house.  It would have been nicer if I hadn’t been alone.  Well aside from my kids.  But someone to watch the storm with would have been very cool.

As it was, it was a little, kind of scary.  I guess because it’s all new.  Maybe because of the analogy that could be drawn between my life and thunderstorms right now.  I’ll let you come up with your own ideas.  If you read this blog even sometimes, you have the general idea of what things are like right now.

So I did the what I could and made the best of it.  I found the comfiest spot, burrowed into my blanket and tried to enjoy the storm like I normally would have.  Eventually I relaxed enough that I fell comfortably back to sleep to the rain and the thunder.  Hopefully I’ll eventually come to the calm after the storm in my life too.

