Good morning my lovelies.  So despite the odds I did manage to get out of the house last night and meet someone new.  Now it is new so I’m not going into lots of detail about things as of yet but I have to say, I had a nice time and it’s been a very, very, very long time wp-1454831517741.gifsince I’ve had one of those.  I actually didn’t have to put forth effort to be happy.

I think it’s very important to try to find the silver lining in whatever situation your going through.  If something bad happens, I try to say, “Well at least…” whatever, something.  I didn’t have to try to do that.  I can’t tell you how nice that was.  The fact that I didn’t have one panic attack was also, well, pretty freaking amazing.  It got so that I actually stopped wp-1453177048544.jpegworrying about having one which hasn’t happened in years too.

It was extremely refreshing to spend sometime around a guy who wasn’t intentionally trying to make me unhappy.  In fact, it was just the opposite and that is something that I am very unused to.  I think I’d like to get used to it though.  If I’m lucky, if things work out the way they’re supposed to, we’ll meet again this weekend.  How about that?  Here I was, ready to just spend the rest of my life by myself and, obviously it’s far too early to say now, I may not have to.  Shocker.  lol

I guess I should say that for now I’m tentatively hopeful.  That’s something that hasn’t happened for a very, very long time either.  So we’ll see what happens.  Everyone deserves a chance for a little fun and happiness every now and then, right?  Shouldn’t I get the same opportunity?  I hope so.

