Good morning my darklings.  No coffee as of yet but I do have a cigarette going.  All of the kiddies are asleep still, thank goodness.  This day started oddly, got worse but ended up pretty ok, I think.  I think that I have my first date tomorrow since I was 23 years old.  I’m really very nervous about this.wp-1453177268835.gif

I talked to the guy for hours tonight and at this point, I really kind of like him.  His personality is really very good and  it meshes with mine fairly well. We’re going to have a nice simple lunch.  That’s ok, right?  I’m allowed to have lunch with another man.  I am officially divorced now and the kids don’t need to know about it yet.  I’m just really very nervous right now.  Maybe you can’t tell by my blogs but I’m really a very shy, quiet kind of girl.  What if I can’t think of anything to talk about?  What if I’m found to be all the things my ex-husband says I am?  38 is nowhere near the same thing as 23.  And I haven’t been out with anyone but my, now, ex-husband in well over a decade.wp-1454311870475.gif

There have been a number of men sniffing around but this guy is the first who wanted to take me out to just chill and have a good time without talking about taking me to bed in the first 15 minutes.  That alone gets him major points in my book so far.  I’m just not that kind of girl, mostly.  lol  I need to know I like you as a person before hand.  So far, I really kind of like this guy.  He seems to be an honest, upfront kind of guy who seems genuinely  interested in wanting me to relax for a nice time.  I’m unused to that.

So what in the heck do I wear?  I wish I had someone here besides my children to give me an opinion, but such is life.  And what about make-up?  Do I go goth girl protective or nice girl pretty?  Or do I start fooling around with it now to find a happy medium?  I’m out of practice.  I know what my ex liked and that’s about it at this point.  I’m guessing that the best things I can do is pick clothes that are pretty but comfortable and make-up that isn’t one extreme or the other and just makes me look as pretty as I can.  Any advice, opinions and/or good vibes for this will all be gladly accepted.  Thanks in advance.  I’ll let you know how it went in a bit.  😉

