Good evening my loves.  I’m into my first weekend in my first place that is mine alone.  I’m not doing too badly so far.  Everyone seems happy.  I’m not crying.  I call that a success.

I can’t tell you how grateful I am after all of this time to have an internet connection and television again.  It’s not perfect but so far I’ve been able to fix everything so it is a huge step forward for us.  I never thought we’d be able to survive this long on a TV and DVD player hooker up on my kitchen table but somehow we managed.wp-1457169401986.gif

I also never thought that any other man would be interested in me in any way and so far that’s proving to be an incorrect thought as well. Thank God.  I was completely prepared to spend the rest of my life in solitude and I’m learning that if I do that, it’s by my own choice.  My ex-husband’s opinion of me is not the only one like I believed it to be.  Thank goodness on that one too.  Because his opinion of me pretty much sucks.  lol  But he’s not leaving me alone either so it’s a bit confusing.

Really, none of that matters.  What matters to me right now is that my kids have an internet connection, TV to watch in their own rooms and I’m not using up all of my data by killing time on facebook and letting them play games.  Kids have come knocking on my door to ask for my kids to come out and play, so that’s a good thing.  Today started out like shit but it’s ending on a good note so far.  I just want to say I’m grateful for the good things that have happened today, looking forward to more tomorrow and accepting of the crap that happened earlier.

