Good morning my dears.  It’s time to get back on track.  I’ve got my coffee here beside me.  My ever present cigarette.  My dog is sprawled out on the other side of me on top of my pillows as usual.  I’ve read my horoscope and it’s pretty good for today.  There are two other signs that read just about daily as well.  One for a friend and the other for any chance to garner some chance at insight into another.

I’m always up in the middle of the night.  The kids have trained me that way because one wp-1453329067432.jpegor the other of them is almost always awake.  The point is, at that time of night all of the weird commercials and infomercials are on.  Today they seemed to be pushing a few of those psychic phone line things.  Maybe I’m exceptionally sleep deprived this morning but I thought about calling one just to see.  (You thought I was going to say that I really did call, didn’t you?)

I mean, what if they’re for real?  Wouldn’t it be nice to get some sort of hint to what’s coming your way?  Who couldn’t use that?  I know I could.  It was very tempting.  A little security right now would do a lot and go a long way to easing my anxiety some.  And that alone would be worth the price of a phone call to a psychic.  They probably count on that though.

Ah well.  It’s a nice thought.  Of course with my luck I’d probably just get more bad news anyway and if that’s the case, I’d rather not know.

