wp-1454831569501.gifGood morning my darklings.  I am about to have my first cup of coffee for the day and here’s the cool thing about that, my son made it for me for the first time.  Let’s hope it tastes good or I’m going to have to lie my way through a pot of it.  I won’t have the heart to tell him if it’s bad on his first try.

I’ve been pretty busy lately.  I got the keys to the townhouse Friday and I’m slowly moving things in.  There’s plenty of time to get it done but I’m finding it a little difficult that there’s nowhere to sit while we’re there.  And the kids get bored because the TV and stuff aren’t hooked up yet.  But I need to have it here for the time being.  I’m already paying for a month and a half that I don’t need to to have the house because I have until April to leave this one.  I can’t pay for Verizon in two houses too.

I really hope this place has better juju than this house.  Starting over should come with good vibes.  The opportunities should be bright.  I don’t really need that much positivity.  I’d settle for just not bad at this point.  No major mistakes.  No disasters.  That would be pretty freaking awesome.  We’re going for tentatively hopeful here.  Possibly kind of happy.  Eventually.

And just so you know, in case you were wondering, the coffee was good.

