image

Well good evening darklings.  This is an unusual time for me to post, I know.  But it’s been a busy day and it just seems like the right thing to do.

I’ve been advised that I shouldn’t do this anymore.  But I’ve blogged since before my advisor pulled the rip cord and I’m obviously doing it after.  It may not be in my best interest to listen to my advisor.  It may not be in anyone’s best interest.  Promises are very easy to make but much harder to keep.  And I seem to remember some promises that were made to me in the beginning and at the end that I believed.  They were full of words that my aching heart was dying to hear.  Hell, I’d like to hear them now.  And advice is easy to dish out when your advice only benefits yourself.

I sure I’ll probably hear shit about this too but you know what?  It doesn’t matter anymore.  My advisor, MY, has trained me to be very good at falling apart with a straight face.  But you know what else?  I’ll be back in the morning.

Posted from WordPress for Android

