image

Good morning my lovelies.  I’m a bit more back on top of the game today.  I’ve got my coffee and I’ve got my cigarette.  I’m uber tired.  Sleep did not come easy or stay long last night.  My mind is troubled.  My heart is confused.  My soul is suffering.

Harsh, hurtful, horrible things were said to me last night.  said were all untrue.  So it shouldn’t matter but it does because of who said them.  When someone who is important to you says deplorable things, you’d have to be inhuman to feel nothing from it.  Even if they’re said often enough that you only feel a twinge now. 

But here’s the deal.  No matter how bad someone might me you or me feel, no matter how angry and upset we get, you still have to get up in the morning.  Kids still need breakfast, lunch and dinner.  You still have to breathe, even if you can feel the stab wound in your heart each time your chest rises.  It may not be the easiest way.  It may not be the path of least resistance but you still have to walk it.  And everything is easier if you try to do it with a smile and a ready laugh. 

