Good morning my darklings.   I have my coffee and cigarettes.  The computer is open.  Some ideas are filtering through.  Things are starting to get back on track.  Slowly.  In an almost painful inch by inch creep.

It’s been a while.  I’m working on a comeback after a few months of hiding and life alterations.  Writing is still important even though I’m not working on a whole lot right now.  Sarcasm is still a vital part of daily survival.   And I’m still trying to get my feet underneath of me.

It’s scary to start doing this again.  Almost like I’ve never done it before.  My heart is pounding and I’m not sure I’ll post this.  But life is going on and I have to join the human race again.  That involves writing, putting myself back up to be slammed and getting back up.  Life is hard and scary.  I guess it’s supposed to be.  It makes us appreciate the good stuff even more.

This will be short.  I promised myself I’d blog again this morning and I’ve learned that promises are a lot more important than I thought they were.  Especially if they are only to a select few special people and maybe myself.

So here it is.  My first step in getting back to where I was.  I hope it wasn’t to boring and I promise, I’ll try my best to be a little more interesting than I am right now.  🙂

