happy fairyGood morning my darklings.  Today I write my post with my cigarette and a hot chocolate as celebration.  I’m also a chocoholic.  The edits from my publisher have arrived.  I’ve never been so excited to do editing.  Usually that’s my least favorite part, as I’m sure it is with most of you if you’re a writer.

The big thing is that I’m one step closer to my book being published.  That’s enough to give me that wonderful happy adrenaline rush that I so rarely get.  After I send the edits back, they’ll finalize it and I’ll get to approve the cover.  I can’t wait to see that.  My head is full of possibilities of what it might look like.  What it’s going to be like when the book finally comes out.  I’m sure it will be a lot different from the times I’ve had short stories published in anthologies.

I’m so happy that I didn’t listen to everyone who told me to just give it all up.  That I trusted my instincts and they were right.  Maybe this will give my muse the jolt she needs to shake off this horrid winter weather and get to work.  I feel like once I break through this last hurdle things will pick up and get better.  Let’s hope other people like the book too.  And buy lots of copies. lol

