summer fairyGood morning my darklings.  I’ve been awake with excitement because school starts today!  Six whole hours of freedom Monday through Friday.  Thank goodness.  The things I’ll be able to get done.  The writing, the blogging, the witchcraft, the cleaning without it being immediately destroyed behind me.

Once I get the house under control from the summer onslaught, I’ll be able to write to my heart’s content.  Without breaking up fights, finding stuff for bored kids to do or try to be imaginative through endless cartoons. 🙂  I’m so excited.  The book bags and lunches are packed; ready to go.

I can go to the store without an entourage and the incessant “can we get” questions.

I can rebuild my alter and concentrate enough to give the proper focus.  That’s hard when half of you is trying to pray to the Goddess about something and the other half of your brain is listening to SpongeBob.

There will be no tears this year from me.  My youngest knows the drill now and my oldest is prepped.  Those in between just have to deal with summer coming to a close, though I have to keep explaining it’s not the end of summer but of summer vacation. lol  Now it’s time to get me ready to drop everybody off.  Even though I’m early but I can wait a few more hours. 🙂

