pink fairyGood morning darklings.  I openly admit that I am über lazy.  It’s a Taurus trait that I have in spades.  So I am may be a good writer but I’m a horrendous house cleaner.  That wouldn’t be so bad if I wasn’t a housewife. lol  And until there’s some writing payoff, that’s all I have to offer.  I’ve spent my insomnia looking around at maid services hoping to find an affordable one.

The upside would be great.  I could write more, the cleaning in between visits would be easier and quicker and my husband would be much happier with me.  The downside will be getting my husband to go along with it and spend the money on a maid when that’s basically part of what I’m supposed to do.

But I hate doing it so much and with all the kids nothing ever stays clean.  And he’s not what you’d call supportive of my writing so I have to make sure I don’t mention that as part of my reasoning.  I could really use the time to do it though.  I’m working on a horror novel that’s gone stale because there’s never any time for it and I feel guilty when I take time away from what I should be doing.  And there’s an anthology that I want to write a short story for.

I could take sleeping pills at night instead of spending it up all night debating if I should write, what I should write and if I should just lay there and plead some greater power to let me sleep.  Then when I got up and got the kids to school it would be simple to clean up, do some laundry and find time to write without getting in trouble.

Maybe there’s some sort of spell I could do.  Minus the Mickey Mouse scene with the flooding and the mops and brooms.

