burn out fairyGood afternoon my darklings.  I know I’m late but I’ve been busy writing, cleaning and submitting.  My problem today is I think I’m suffering from submission burn out.  It’s just a fact of life that wherever you submit to is going to have different guidelines than any other place and you have to make those changes before you submit or it’s straight to the trash or the bottom of the slush pile.

I think I’ve submitted to enough places now and I’m going to have to take a break for a while.  But then there will be another publisher and since this is the dream of my life, I can’t pass up an opportunity to submit my book and give it every chance to get published.  Your book really is like your baby.  You want it to be the best it can be and give it every chance you can to make it successful.

As far as my writing goes, I haven’t burnt out on that yet.  To be honest I’d much rather be working on it than anything else right now.  Scrubbing does not even come close to writing.

So that’s my spiel for the day.  I need to take a break from submitting and work more on writing.  Who knows?  Someone might pick my book up and want a second one to go with it and I have to be ready for that.  That’s a good as an excuse as any to take a break from submissions I think.  Focus on the writing for a while and let the submissions run their courses.

