sad gothic fairyGood morning my darklings.  I know that it’s Monday and that’s usually a bad thing to begin with but mine is feeling especially rough today.  My illness isn’t gone yet which means no coffee so I’m sipping on a cup of broth.  I’m also not supposed to smoke but that’s not going to happen just yet.  I should be going back to the doctor since I’m not better but I don’t know what they’ll do and I’d prefer to keep it that way.  So I’m still living on broth and rice and not much else.  And the very bad thing is I’m almost out of pain pills.  What will happen when I run all the way out and the pain that sent me to the emergency room comes all the way back?

My husband is pushing a day late from his trip to the ocean so aside from missing him, I have no help with the kids or house through this pain.  So I’m lonely and don’t feel well and what sounds best in the world right now would be a hug, a pill and my bed with my Kindle and some horror movies.  But then that sounds like a good day just about any day.

 

