2012-11-02_08-53-14_260 Alice as a fairyGood morning my darklings.  I’m smoking one of those e-cigarettes and it let me tell you, it’s not the same.  But I’ve made a promise and my will power has been called out, so I’ll puff on this thing and do my best to imagine it’s the real thing.

Anyway that’s not what this post is about.  This one is for my youngest daughter and my realization the other night that she is a budding book hoarder.  I wonder if it’s hereditary?

As she was helping me fold socks, she had me telling her little made up fairy tales.  Then she said, “When you say things I can see pictures in my head.”  So I asked her, “You mean you see the stories I tell you and read to you?”  She just nodded and kept sorting socks for me but I was so proud and happy.  She has me read to her all the time and won’t let me get rid of even her simplest books.  I’ve created another one of us, a book lover, an escape artist from reality, a reader.

She likes to make up stories of her own and draw pictures to go along with them.  Maybe in 15 years we can be and mother daughter writing duo.

 

