swinging vampireGood morning my darklings.  I’ve had to add one more thing to the morning blog routine.  The puppy must go out.  But that’s okay because I have something to do while my coffee brews.  Puppy goes out and the coffee is ready to go in. 🙂

So to make a long story short, I had a an argument this weekend that disturbed me enough that absolutely no writing got done.  This is a sort of test to see if I’m ready to get going again.

I hate when I let other people affect me that way.  I have to write in chunks and spaces of time as it is.  Today I am determined to get back into my book.  If I can focus my attention there and sink down into the minds of my characters, maybe I’ll feel better.  Right now I’m watching a horror movie to get my head in the right place.  Only I would watch a horror movie to help motivate me to write at 4 in the morning. 🙂

Maybe I’ll buy a new pair of shoes after I drop the kids off.  Ponder my plot while I wander through the store looking for the perfect pair of sandals for me.  Which is harder than it sounds.  I need comfy, kind of freaky and stable enough that I won’t break an ankle. lol

That should get me right with the regular world and the writing world, I think.

