writers block angelGood morning my darklings.  Once again insomnia has sank its teeth into my brain.  I’m still waiting to hear back from my submission so I thought maybe I’d work on one of the two other stories I have going.  Not a happening thing.

I don’t know if I can break through the writer’s block until I hear something.  I can’t sink into my characters while I’m stuck waiting.  I should be using this time to my benefit but I just spent it staring at the flashing cursor at the beginning of a new paragraph drinking my coffee and chain-smoking.

I’m trapped by time.  Time that I can’t sleep with.  Time that I can’t write with.  Time where I look around the house and see stuff to do and think, Ah I’ll get to that later.  Time to get the kids ready for school, come home, do homework, get baths.  Time to be melodramatic in my blog because I’m so freaking tired. lol

Of course, a lot of it may have a lot to do with my daughter.  Some of you know she had her first seizure last week and I got to spend the day in the ER.  Tomorrow I have to take her to her pediatrician for a follow-up and to see if they want to run more tests.  It was terrifying and if I hadn’t been awake, I would have never known.  What if I go to sleep and it happens again?  Maybe it’s more that I’m not letting myself sleep instead of insomnia.

So I think I’ll go back to writing, or trying to anyway. 🙂

