sad fairyGood morning my darklings.  Today is an extra dark day for me.  Yesterday went even worse than planned and I gave up on tweeting the mishaps.  Some were so big they wouldn’t have fit anyway.

I’m in a dilemma.  Bad things happened last night and I wonder if I’ll be able to write anything.  Horror is definitely out for today.  If you’re hurt, do you write better?  I try to shut down so I won’t feel but would it be better to focus the pain somewhere?  Would I purge the bad feelings if I wrote them into my characters?  Or do I ride it out?  I read a quote recently that being hurt is like a cut, it will heal but leave a scar behind.

I think I’ll have a scar.  Eventually.

Maybe I should just write it out and put the pain in the story.  I think it needs some anyway.  They need some despair to recover from to make them fight harder and I’ve got some to share.

I guess I’ve answered my own question.  Who needs a therapist when you’re a writer?  We do it ourselves in words that are true that we  turn into fiction.

