love poemGood morning my lovelies.  I’ve been wracking my brain lately over why I’m having so much trouble writing.  I’ve been writing but I’ve been doing a lot of deleting as well and just not making it anywhere with my WIPs.  Then again with that horror that wants to emerge from my brain and unto the screen.  What was I supposed to do.

Then there was that special moon on Mercury’s day, which I’ve explained about so I won’t go into it again.  I’m giving myself a break from the books long enough to write a couple of adult horror shorts and submit them.  Who knows what might happen?  The thing is that I have to try.  Then once that need has been purged and I get something published again, I’ll be able to turn my attention back to the books I’m working on for my agent.

I love the thrill of having a work accepted.  Even if it’s for an anthology that’s “for the luv”.  It reassures me that I don’t suck as a writer and I just have to be patient about the books.  The rejections aren’t really that bad either because they’re never form rejections and usually ask for me to send something else because they liked my work.

So I give credit to the special moon that happened to fall on the writer’s day.  Thank goodness because I needed the help.  And I think I’ve got it all worked out now. 🙂

