goth halloween witchGood morning my gothlings.  I’m not sure why it happened all of a sudden, but I woke up the morning ready for Halloween.  I guess I’m tired of winter and need my favorite holiday.  Magic, the thin veil between the worlds, the possibility of the supernatural.  I’m ready for the costumes and colors of the trees, the smell in the crisp air, the children running around like candy monsters.  I’m ready for the spirit of the season. 🙂

I’m far enough out that I’m thinking of another contest.  I’m not sure of the ins and outs of it yet but the prizes will naturally be witch, strange or absurd somehow.  The problem with that it when I order the prizes, I but things I think people interested in this blog would like, which means I would like them too.  And then I want to keep them. lol  It’s been a while since I’ve added to my collection of oddities and I always want more.

I’ll have to think about it some more and  come up with a fair contest.  Last time I did it buy the number of comments one person would leave and the top three won.  Maybe this year a comment on what Halloween means to you and the one that is most compelling will win.  It must be understood, of course, that unless I get a Golden Ticket contract for a book between now and then, these won’t be extravagant prizes but I will promise that they’ll learn to the darker side, spooky side of the holiday.  🙂

