waitingGood morning darklings.  Yes, it’s still dark outside and if I could be close to normal even with sleeping, that’s what I would be doing instead of writing a blog and brewing the day’s first pot of coffee at 4:30 am.  I also wouldn’t have had the guy that was working on my mother’s house come up to me and ask me if I knew how to cleanse a crystal yesterday out of the blue either.  Do I know how?  I can think of four off the top of my head right now.  Obviously he didn’t have much knowledge into witch craft or he would have also asked how to charge the crystal afterwards as well, but his intent should be enough to get it going and he didn’t share, so I just answered his questions.  But I digress.

I’m awake and I think it’s in large portion that I have a new idea and no amount of promises to myself to finish this WIP will let this new idea settle in my head and wait its turn.  I’ve got to start writing it.  I don’t want to lose the idea anyway but once again I’ll have my mind split between to stories.  Sometimes writing is like love, you never know when it’s going to show up in your life and when something good comes along you’ve got to grab it, hold on and see it through.  So that’s what I’ll do for both stories now.  Again.

I’m still in the blissful, hopeful stage for this one.  Even as I sit here writing this ideas are coming together, piece working themselves into the beginning and into the plot.  Even as my eyes are burning because there was not enough sleep last night, the story won’t let me go back.  So I’ve got a cup of coffee in front of me, a fresh pack of cigarettes for chain-smoking and my puppy sleeping in his bed next to where I write.  None of these things say, “Go catch a few more hours Krista.”  They say, “Finish up this blog and get started on the new book.”  All reading will come to an almost hault until I reach the point that I can relax in the story.

But really, I guess, I’m grateful.  There’s nothing worse than a writer who can’t write.  An imagination crippled is a great disability for art and somehow mine has healed itself for the time being.  So now it’s off to write before everyone wakes up and the story slides to the back of my mind where it might never be seen again.  Wish me luck that it looks and reads as good on the computer as the pictures do in my head. 🙂

