Good morning darklings.  I’m gonna try something new this post.  Today instead of just writing, I’m going to write.  Last night I wrote two poems and I’m going to share them here.  Be gentle if you comment please.  I haven’t written poetry in a long time so I don’t know how well these will be liked but I like them so….

vampire ghostWildflower’s Ghost

He opened the door and there she stood

Dressed in black like he knew she would

Dry, wilted flowers perched in her hair

And as he went to remove them,  “No, leave them there.”

He invited her in and smiled slow and long

“You still trust me and that could be wrong.”

“Don’t you still love me?” making her eyes go dark

Because they both knew she did but had to deny that spark

“I have to tell you there can be no more visits.”

Her dark eyes turned red with tears, he held her, “What is it?”

“This is forever and I’m going to miss you.”

“Then give me the Dark Kiss and our love will stay true.”

She bit gently and changed him and he was not scared

He could feel through touch how much she still cared

And they were both getting what they each wanted most

He’d spend eternity with his wildflower’s ghost

creepy carnival

Close Down

The lights are off and the freak show is locked

The rides have stopped spinning and the gateways are locked

No more balloons popping or prizes to be won

I’ve had enough, the enjoyment is done

Darkness descended, steady and slow

If I’d paid attention maybe I would have known

Sad is the carnival that resembles my heart

But at least in the day the carnival will start

The midway is empty and the flags have stopped flapping

Now with no one around on the ghosts do the clapping

It’s closing time at my place, I’ve sent home the clowns

For my own protection it’s time shut down

