sleepy fairyGood morning my gothlings.  I hope you had a good night’s rest or were prepared to spend the night awake as we so often are.  I did neither.  I actually have to stay awake all day with no prep naps for an all-nighter and I got about three hours of sleep.  So now I’m sleepy, guzzling coffee and it’s just not cutting it.

One kid was up and decided to wake up the others.  She’s gone back to bed but I’m not that lucky.  There’s always things to do before I can settle down to write at least something and if I went to sleep now who knows when I’d wake up?  Not to mention I’d  have a 9 and 5-year-old running around the house unattended.  I’m not sure but that might be illegal.  I’m not into that.  Well, not into getting caught. lol  You can see grumpy hasn’t kicked in yet.

I’ve got to keep grumpy stored up for a little while.  I’m in a happy point in the story but you know something bad has to happen when next so I’ll try to focus the grumpy that will inevitably develop into that.

How sad is it that I’m planning my third, yes third, night of sleep deprivation emotional state around how I’m going to WIP?  I guess it’s better than being mean to everybody. 🙂

I may have to start doping the 8-year-old.  Just kidding.  Maybe.  Her doctor actually said if this doesn’t stop I could try giving her Benadryl of some melatonin.  I haven’t done because I feel bad dosing her to make her sleep but on the other hand I can’t stay up forever and neither can she.  I’ll let her sleep in today but by tonight I think I’ll have made a decision.  The question would be how to get her to take it.  I wonder if Benadryl has those dissolving strips.  It may be time for a trip to the pharmacy and a talk with the pharmacist whether I like it or not.  I’m sure I’ll get over the guilt when I can go to sleep and stay that way all night. 🙂

