gifting angelGood morning my darklings.  We all know that I have some odd beliefs, not just using witchcraft but how I mix other things in with it.  But no matter how it fits in, one thing I believe without a doubt is that loved ones who have passed away will or can sometimes come to visit us.  Except they can only do it while we’re dreaming.

I’ve dreamt of my mother’s parents and my first love boyfriend, who died very young, over the years and these dreams made me come to this belief and the more I had them, the more I knew they weren’t just dreams but a visit in the only way they can.

Last night I received a very special gift in dreaming about my dad’s father.  He was a great guy that just everyone loved.  You couldn’t know him and not like him.  He always called me His Girl partially because I was the only girl born in my family in almost 60 years and his birthday was the day before mine which made me extra special to him.  And he was a big goofball.  He’d dress up like a clown just to make kids laugh.  Sat on Santa’s lap when he was in his 60’s for a picture and always said if he ever won the lottery, the first thing he’d do was buy a bunch of ice cream and set it up on tables on a lot up the street from our houses (I grew up across the street) and let all the kids have all the ice cream they wanted.

Anyway, I’ll leave out the bits before I saw my grandfather in the dream but I turned around and I saw him.  I went running for him and hugged him as tight as I could.  He was walking, which he couldn’t do at the end of things, and he knew who I was, which he almost never did at the end because he had Alzheimer’s and dementia.  It was the best hug I’ve had in the longest time.  I wish it could have lasted longer but I was so happy that I was crying in the dream and must have been crying in my sleep because my daughter woke me up.  So even though it’s kind of sad, it was very happy for me and probably the best Christmas gift I’ll get this year.

