I really don’t have anything to talk about today so I’m going to complain a little bit.  I hate the waiting for an acceptance or a rejection.  I’ve learned to handle rejections.  Thankfully none of them have been harsh or that might be different.  But the waiting is what kills me.  I’m so impatient.  It can take forever to get a yes or a no and that drives me nuts.  It’s no one’s fault but my own because I know how the game works.  I knew it when I decided that writing was what I wanted to do.  Publishers get piles of submissions and they have to read them.  If they like the story, then they have to let someone else read it and so on and on and on.  I think it would be easier if they just sent a rejection right away because the longer I wait, the more hopeful I get.

Oh well.  It’s the way of the publishing world.  They want to be sure they’ll make money.  We want to make money.  And of course our hard-working agents want to make money too and all of that takes time.  I wish there was a pill that you could take that would instill patience.  There’s not of course so we wait.  And that sucks. lol

