All right my gothlings.  I’m going to share a secret with you.  There comes a time in your life when you have to decide if you’re going to be normal or not.  And I don’t mean how you think, just how you look.  I’ve been informed that I do not fit the “normal” for how a wife and mother of my age should look.  For the most part, I’ve given up my super gothy ways, except on Halloween when it’s acceptable to look how you feel. 🙂  That’s not to say I’ve sold out because I haven’t.  My hair is still so black it’s purple-y blue.  I still wear my black eyeliner.  I’m still pale but I don’t think that will ever change.  I will never fit in with the other school mothers.  Not gonna happen and I don’t feel that I want it to.  I’m completely comfortable with me, you know for the most part. lol

But the other mothers have those family stick figure stickers of the mom and dad and each kid doing what the parent thinks is their favorite thing and the family pets.  I’ve got three skull, three witch/fairies and a Triple Goddess sign on the back of my minivan. lol  I plead necessity on the minivan.  I’ve got four kids and a husband.  A car or something just isn’t going to fit six of us. lol

So as I go through what I have to to make other people happy, just remember, they can dress you up however they want but they can’t change who you are or what you think you should do.  If you’re an artist, they can put you in a prom dress and you’ll still get paint on it.  If you’re a writer, they can still want you to conform to “normal” writing but that won’t change what you write when everyone is sleeping.  You’re you.  And there’s nothing wrong with that.  🙂

