Last night I dreamed the first paragraph and the title to a story I want to write.  Once the witch book is done, this one is getting written.  Or typed. 🙂  It’s been a long time since I’ve had a book crawling at my brain so hard that it came through while I was sleeping.  And I liked it.  I may owe its birth to one of my new favorite Everclear songs.  I’ve been listening to it a lot and it gave me lots of ideas but this is made it through my subconscious all the way to the top so it must be the one to go with.

As you know, my gothlings, I’m a big believer in dreams.  This only furthers the point.  But the story is scratching around my head, impatiently.  First edits need to be done on the witch book first and then this one can take the place of what I’d been planning to write.  What I’d been planning feels lukewarm now compared to this.  It feels like Brimstone Blues.  I need to get it out.  So let’s hope I’m right.  There’s a lot of that when you start a new book.  Hope.  It’s not one of my best feelings, but one I’ll hold on to.

