I’m under construction here as you can see.  I picked a new theme that I think will be easier to work with so I can list the blogs of my AKA Literary cohorts and if you’re here reading, you can actually see them.  It’s a work in progress.  I have a lot of those so give me a little bit of time and things should be better.

Speaking of the blogs of my writer friends, Louise Caiola, writer of the recently published book Wishless, had another, Katie Lee, host her blog and I have to say one of the things she wrote about really struck a chord with me.  You can see that link and go read it yourself to see the whole thing and read about Wishless, but I’m going to talk about what hit me.

I thought I was the only one who had a fear of some universal published author quota.  She goes on to explain that isn’t true but I can’t help but be afraid of it anyway.  I know there’s no monster under the bed but you’re not gonna find me with my feet dangling over the side tempting fate either. lol  I want us all to get our dream contracts, but I want my dream too and each time I see a new book come out on the market remotely like mine or something I would have written, it feels like there’s some Writing God checking off the amount of books until he says, “Okay that’s it.  The rest of you are screwed.”

The chest-tightening panic of it wasn’t me, maybe I’m not good enough, mixed with my pathetic puppy dog-esque “pick me, pick me” bouncing is enough to make a person bi-polar. lol  Or catch the attention of a tally keeping God.  I know there’s no quota.  I believe I’m good enough.  But that contract would be better sooner than later.  You know, because I don’t want to tempt fate.  lol

