I’ve come to the conclusion that there’s something wrong with 3 a.m.  No one should be awake right now but here I am, posting my blog for the day.  It’s too early to do anything, there’s nothing on TV and no one’s online.  I’ve given up going back to sleep so the coffee has just finished brewing.  As a matter of fact, let’s just stop here for a second so I can get a cup.

Okay, skull mug of coffee and cigarette in hand are assurances that I won’t want to sleep again until 6 a.m. when it’s too late to do anything about it.

So do I write now and run the risk of it being all deletable once I read it in the sunlight?  Or do I just wait for the sunlight?  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had this internal debate.  Writing will probably win.  And it most likely won’t need to be deleted.  Fixed and altered, yes.  But garbage, no.  I guess a writer will take any opportunity to write.  Even if it’s at a time you’ve learned to dislike.

