I’m wondering if I was made morbid or if I was born that way.  Is it something in my DNA?  I had a grandmother who was just like me, she loved crazy, weird, morbid stuff.  Or was spending so much time with her what did it and I’ve taken it further?  I was just replying to a comment about morticians and I was thinking when the first time I could remember the thought of a funeral home.  And it was a horror movie.  Remember Phantasm?  And the Tall Man with his deadly silver flying orbs and the creepy-ass cloaked creatures?  I was little and it scared me.  But it fascinated me too.  I don’t like to see a funeral line up because I know there’s a family in pain, but I think it’s cool to see a hearse driving around.  I saw one just yester and the 7-Eleven. lol  You can’t tell me that’s not a cool looking car.

Just think of the cool stories someone could write if they were a mortician and a writer.  I’m sure there’s confidentiality but I don’t mean about the dead exactly.  Writer’s watch people.  We watch how they react in situations and under different pressures, it helps us make our characters believable.  Think of the gatherings at viewings, the different emotions, the textures of life that one could take in working in a place based on taking care of the dead.

Okay, that was a little much.  Anyway.  Seven days til Halloween, the most awesome holiday and the drawing of names for comments.  I’m so excited.  It’s like Christmas for me.  And I can’t wait to see who wins the prizes.  We’ll have to wait and see.  🙂

