I think I have character admiration.  I know you’re supposed to like who you’re writing about but can you like them too much?  This book is YA paranormal and the main character is a very powerful girl.  Naturally, I’ve gothed her up and I think she’s pretty cool.  But I can’t have everyone like her.  I have some ideas on how to make it work.  I think I just have to be very careful to not make her invincible, to make sure she has some fallible personality traits.  Otherwise she’ll be unreletable and the character that I like so much will stay right here on my computer and no one else will ever know her.  Have any of you ever had a character like that?

I wish I could just have the time to sit and write out her story.  I know where she’s going and where she’s going to end up and I’d like to get her there.  I’d also like to be done. lol  Then you know all the fun editing stuff can begin.  I’d really like to be done that part.  When the day comes that I can do it, I’ll be sending my drafts to a professional to do the editing for me.  🙂  Just think about how wonderful that would be to finish, do an edit so you don’t embarrass yourself and then send your manuscript off to a pro to edit it for you.  It would come back all error free and pretty.  Like a cleaned up baby.  It makes me smile to think about it.

I’ve gotten off track.  So, what I need to do is keep writing and remember to keep my girl in check.  No one is perfect.  Too perfect=rejection.  That is bad. lol  Maybe I’ll put a sticky note on my computer to remind me of that and to use the thumb drive every so often in case my computer gets the munchies again. 🙂

