Do you hope your writing transports the reader?  Do you want people to fall in love with you main character so they care about what happens to him or her?  Is it something different?  No fair picking all of them even though I know we have to be able to do all of them with what we write.  I guess what I’m asking is, what do you think is the most important as a fiction writer? 

I think the most important part is to have the reader love your character.  The other stuff has to be good but if they love the character, they won’t care where they are as long as they can route for the character.  They’ll want to see him/her develop into a better and stronger person.  The readers will want to see the main character overcome whatever obstacles we put in place.  But that’s just me.  And like I said, it’s all important.  I know the character could rock but if the atmosphere of the story sucks no one is going to read it, so there’s no wrong answer.  I just want some opinions, please. 🙂

