First, I have to say Thank You to my friend who bought me a pound of excellent coffee.  I’m drinking it now and it is yummy like perfection.  This will be going in a travel mug this morning to the pumpkin patch.  I’ll pay later when there’s nowhere to pee but right now, I don’t care.  🙂 I had it all set up to brew this morning and actually dreamed about coffee last night.  You know what I’ve been dreaming about so it was a nice break in a coffee Willy Wonka way.  Weird, I know.  The coffee’s great.  That’s what counts.  Thank you, thank you.  🙂

So I finally saw some leaves starting to change.  They looked like garnets held up to the sun.  Beautiful.  I hope more turn instead of just going brown.  In my front yard is a baby oak tree.  It tries to do something.  It goes a little yellow for just a moment and then brown but one day, when its a grown up oak tree, the leaves will turn and squirrels will live there and I’ll have my morning coffee peacefully on my porch, deciding what I’ll write.  I’ll plot my character’s day as I do my own under the branches of my tree.  Now all I need is a graveyard.  I don’t think I’ll get that as easily.

Anyway, my lovelies, I must prepare for the pumpkin patch, sure to be a day of sneezing and petting farm animals I’m supposed to stay away from.  Yay.

