Yeah, I know about the other virtue but patience is the one we’re talking about today, darklings.  In writing, patience is something you need an abundance of.  Editors and publishers get so many books in their slush piles that I would hate to think about it.  It has to be overwhelming.  But is there a point when you ask yourself, “Hey, I’ve been waiting a long time for this and nothing’s happening?”?  You hear good things, you do what you’re supposed to do and still, you wait with no word from anyone in the limbo of the writing world. 

All I can say is I’m tired of waiting.  The back burner is a pretty sucky place to be and I’m tired of being there as well.  I’m at a crucial point in my career and I  have a lot of things to think about.  Could my family have been right?  Was this a bad idea?  Do I not have what it takes?  To be honest I do think I have what it takes but…there’s that waiting.  And I’m not being a siss about this.  I’m talking a good bit of waiting.  So I’m going to go now.  Make some coffee.  Do some housework.  And think about my life while I do it.

We never know what tomorrow brings.