Writer’s Bane.  That is the opposite of writer’s block.  I have so many ideas and stories going right now that I have the Bane.  Have you ever had it?  It’s something to feared and appreciated because it’s a far better thing to have than the dreaded block.  I will, of course, find a way to finish all of the stories, the book, redo the synopsis as the book changes and get my away-from-the-computer life rolling too. 

It’s my own fault, really.  I should just work on the book but when I need a break I cruise through the writing furoms that I’m a part of and I see these anthologies that are filling up and I think I got an idea for that one.  And away I go.  Then I tell myself to stop, write the book because that’s the important, expected part.  And the worst part is that I’ve really got two books in the works.  An adult and one YA, both paranormal, of course.  The adult one has stalled, so at least I don’t have to feel guilty about that.  But just this morning I found another anthology that I have a perfect story for.  How do you pass up something like that?  And small, independent presses are so important to writers.  AND I have a migraine and I’m out of pain medication.  How did I let this happen?  As the great Charlie Brown would say, “ARGH!”

On the upside, I think I’ve figured out all the rules for the Halloween drawing.  1. You must be 18.  Not a problem because no one under 18 comments here.  2.  Once the prize is in your hands, I am not responsible for what you do with it.  And 3.  Don’t do anything stupid that might hurt yourself or others with the prize that you win.  I can’t imagine how anyone could do that, but people are creative and I want to cover my butt.  Also, if you are like Linda and don’t want to be included in the drawing, send me an email or leave me a comment to let me know that you don’t want you’re name in the hat.  These things may change, but I think that pretty well covers everything.

