Yesterday at this point there was no coffee left.  I was desperate.  I was withering.  It was not pretty.  But everything is okay now.  I have a fresh brewed pot behind me and a hot cup in my favorite mug in front of me.  It is now safe to come out of hiding.  All is right with the world.  Except I have to go to my mother’s today and she does not know about the purple hair.  Yes, darklings, I still fear my mommy.  Once, many eons ago when I was in high school, I wanted to dye my whole head purple instead of just the front like I’ve done now.  I was told my head would be shaved.  And it has taken me this long, and we’re talking over a decade here, to get the courage to do it. 

Now I’m looking at the box that will provide me with the fuchsia stripes through the purple and wonder, should I just get it all over with or wait until she sees the purple first.  It will be hated either way.  Anger will probably ensue.  My husband has given up hope and told me to do whatever I want with my hair.  So I’m thinking I should just do it all now, like ripping off a band-aid.  Besides I dyed it so it’s not an all over same shade of purple so how much difference could the other color make?  Man, sometimes I’m a wimp. lol

Now for writing, I’m feeling frustrated.  I know it has a LOT to do with waiting but I keep getting so close.  And no one really says what’s wrong with it.  From what I understand it’s kind of like, “We really like it.  It’s good but no.”  Read the reviews, most are from other writers and one is from a girl in the target age range.  They’re all good.  I don’t get it.  But the point is to keep writing I guess.  Keep waiting and hoping.  I wonder if my hair will get weirder the longer I wait.  What could I do next?

