Why Friday?  I think that’s my least favorite Cure song of all time.  You can tell the people who really like the Cure and the people who just like to say they like the cure just by that song alone.  Maybe there’s a deeper meaning that I’m not giving a chance.  Whatever.  It’s an old song now anyway.

So I’m going to be really open now, I know that for every very successful writer there’s a thousand writers who are trying or are very happy just getting published here and there.  I am happy with that.  I’m thrilled every single time I get a letter or email saying that my story has been accepted.  And then when I see what I wrote in print and my name in a TOC, it’s so exciting.  But I really feel, like I’m sure most writer’s do, that if I could just get that first book out there into the world, I could do something.  Like the floodgates would be unleashed.

I can’t wait for the day when that happens.  I believe it will happen.  And I have an endless supply of scary and weird in my head to draw from.  🙂

Well, my darklings, it’s dark and supposed to rain and thunderstorm today so I plan to make the most of it.  If you’re like me, make the most of it too and if you fall in love on a Friday…I forgive you.

