Is it just me, or is there something about the energy in a tumultuous Mother Nature that just really gets your inspiration going?  Don’t get me wrong.  I don’t want anyone hurt or tons of damage or anything, but that electric current in the air that says  something big is going to happen is so full of potential.  I feel like if I don’t use it to create, I’m wasting a chance at something special.  Of course, if the power goes out, I’m screwed.  Maybe I could paint but it’s not the same.  And writing by hand is so slooowww.  🙂

I thought I had my slate cleared for the new book but another idea popped into my head.  Now I’m doing double duty again.  I suppose that’s a good thing.  A writer who runs out of ideas is a lost soul.  I’ve been one before at different times in my life when writing just wouldn’t come to me for one reason or another.  It is not a good feeling.  When writing makes up so much of who you are and it disappears on you, there’s a hole that you’re constantly trying fill. 

So my plan for today is to have myself ready to write.  Yeah, I know, I should be ready now but we all have responsibilities.  I’ll get those out the way first and then writing here I come.  Yay!! 🙂

And everyone out there in Irene’s path, be careful.

