witch and devilGood morning my lovelies.  I haven’t been writing as much as I’d like but what little sleep I do get now has been troubled by nightmares following me.  I’m not sure why, maybe stress, maybe I’m too excited that Halloween is almost here and my mind is getting carried away, but I’ve been exhausted; literally waking up every few hours at most.

So here I am another night of bad dreams behind me and looking forward to another ahead of me.  I have been working on one of my books a particular lot and it’s a horror story.  That could be doing it.

The thing about horror books and movies is that I don’t want to be just scared by blood and guts.  I want to put the book down and feel disturbed, like something just isn’t right around me.  And that’s what I’m trying to write.  I want the reader to feel fear and keep feeling it for a little while after.  Or maybe have to read the book in pieces because it’s too much at once to take in.

I may be asking too much of myself for that but if it’s freaking me out to write, I can only hope that it will scare the crap out of someone else.  🙂

And naturally since it’s so close to Samhain, I’m feeling extra witchy and am spending time deciding what spells I want to do.  As a solitary, I’ll be celebrating alone but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy the possibilities of the holiday and the Blood Moon we’re having this month.   So I think I’ll go on this way and dredge through my nightmares for something good to put in my book.